How do I share my digital certificate with a third party?

When you upload your work to Protect My Work, you'll receive a confirmation email like the one below:

Confirmation Email

Give the reference number and password, along with the link to our "Search Protected Work" page to any one that you want to verify your digital certificate to. They'll be able to see your digital certificate live on our website and be able to confirm it's legitimate and current.

The rest of your work remains private and secure, they'll only have access to that certificate.

Most importantly, never give anyone your account login details as this could compromise your work.

More information in the following video (41 secs):

Back to FAQ's

We use cookies to analyse our traffic and maintain member accounts. See our Cookie & Privacy Policy for details.
Allow